## CADE Business Meeting at FLoC 2014

Maria Paola Bonacina<sup>1</sup>

Board of Trustees
Conference on Automated DEduction Inc.

July 21, 2014

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>1</sup>Jointly with all the Trustees

### Agenda

- Announcement of CADE-25 in 2015
  - ► Conference Chair: Christoph Benzmüller
  - Program Co-Chairs: Amy Felty and Aart Middeldorp
- ► CADE matters and CADE Trustee nominations

#### Board of Trustees of CADE Inc

- Peter Baumgartner
- Maria Paola Bonacina (President)
- Amy Felty (CADE-25 Program Co-Chair)
- Martin Giese (Secretary)
- Bernhard Gramlich<sup>†</sup>
- Deepak Kapur (IJCAR 2014 Program Co-Chair) (outgoing)
- Neil Murray (Treasurer)
- Larry Paulson
- Brigitte Pientka
- Renate Schmidt (Vice-President)
- Viorica Sofronie-Stokkermans (elected 2011: term expires)
- Geoff Sutcliffe (elected 2011: term expires)
- Christoph Weidenbach



#### Nominations for the CADE Trustee elections of Fall 2014

- Stephan Schulz (nominated by Geoff Sutcliffe and Josef Urban)
- Viorica Sofronie-Stokkermans
   (nominated by Renate Schmidt and Stephan Schulz)
- ► Geoff Sutcliffe (nominated by Andrei Voronkov and Christian Fermüeller)

Since we need to elect three trustees and therefore there should be at least four candidates to have a competitive election, it is decided to extend the deadline for nominations.

#### Other CADE matters

- ► CADE Best Paper Award: officially established starting with CADE-24; will be given at every CADE
- CADE Most Influential Paper Award: work in progress
- CADE finances: Neil Murray (Treasurer)

# Thanks to all!