CADE Business Meeting at IJCAR 2016

Maria Paola Bonacina¹

Board of Trustees Conference on Automated DEduction Inc.

June 29, 2016

¹Jointly with all the Trustees

Maria Paola Bonacina CADE Business Meeting at IJCAR 2016

- 4 ⊒ ⊳



- Announcement of CADE-26 in 2017
 - Local organizers: Wolfgang Ahrendt and Moa Johansson (Conference Chairs), Magnus Myreen, Simon Robillard, Koen Claessen ...
 - Program Chair: Leonardo de Moura
- First SAT/SMT/AR international summer school, Lisbon, June 22-25, 2016
 - Organizers: Ines Lynce, Ruzica Piskac, Philipp Rümmer
- CADE and IJCAR finances
 - CADE Treasurer Neil Murray
- CADE Trustee nominations
- Thanks

向下 イヨト イヨト

Board of Trustees of CADE Inc

- Peter Baumgartner (elected 2013)
- Christoph Benzmüller (vice-president, elected 2015)
- Maria Paola Bonacina (president, elected 2013)
- Pascal Fontaine (elected 2014)
- Martin Giese (secretary)
- Jürgen Giesl (elected 2014)
- Aart Middeldorp (elected 2015)
- Leonardo de Moura (CADE-26 program chair)
- Neil Murray (treasurer)
- Larry Paulson (elected 2010, reelected 2013)
- Brigitte Pientka (elected 2010, reelected 2013)
- Geoff Sutcliffe (elected 2011, reelected 2014)
- Ashish Tiwari (IJCAR 2016 program co-chair)

Nominations for the next CADE Trustee elections I

By e-mail up to the night before the Business Meeting (in alphabetical order):

► Jasmin Blanchette

nominated by Tobias Nipkow and Larry Paulson

Laura Kovacs

nominated by Geoff Sutcliffe, Wolfgang Ahrendt, and Koen Claessen

Philipp Rümmer

nominated by Pascal Fontaine and Cesare Tinelli

Stephan Schulz

nominated by Josef Urban and Bob Veroff

More from the floor?

Since we need to elect four trustees, there should be at least five candidates to have a competitive election.

マロト イヨト イヨト

By e-mail during the morning before the Business Meeting and therefore not announced during the Business Meeting:

► Marijn Heule

nominated by Armin Biere and Martina Seidl

In person during the Business Meeting (in chronological order):

André Platzer

nominated by Maria Paola Bonacina and Franz Baader

Christoph Weidenbach

nominated by Jasmin Blanchette and Jürgen Giesl

Renate Schmidt

nominated by Aart Middeldorp and Nicola Olivetti

Silvio Ghilardi

nominated by Roberto Sebastiani and Ashish Tiwari

向下 イヨト イヨト

- ► IJCAR 2016 Conference Chair Pedro Quaresma and his team
- IJCAR 2016 Program Chairs Nicola Olivetti and Ashish Tiwari
 All!

個 ト イヨ ト イヨト